publication(6) - page 30

January 2012 CBA REPORT
member/firm news
William L. Montague
, a
member of Frost Brown
Todd, was awarded the
third annual Bridge
Builder award by The
Greater Cincinnati Foun-
dation. According to the
GCF, the Bridge Builder
Award “recognizes a pro-
fessional advisor who has
been a supporter of the GCF in multiple ways
over many years.” Montague received this
award at the 2011 annual luncheon on Nov.
2, 2011 and in his honor grants have been
made to Chatfield College and From Our
Angels to Yours, Inc. Montague referred his
first fund to GCF over 20 years ago, and has
served as a member of the Giving Strategies
Committee, Northern Kentucky Fund Advi-
sory Committee and Foundation Advisory
Network. His advocacy for charitable giving
and foundations spans both his personal and
professional life. As a partner in the firm’s
estates, trusts, and wills practice group, Mon-
tague assists clients with estates, gifts, and
charitable giving planning, administration,
and taxation. He has a history of supporting
area charitable organizations, and chairs the
Gift Planning Committee at the University
of Cincinnati Foundation. Montague also
serves on the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical
Garden’s Development Committee, Chatfield
College’s Board of Trustees, and the Ronald
McDonald House Cincinnati Planned Giving
Drew Samocki
has joined
First Financial Wealth
Management as an as-
sistant vice president and
trust officer. Samocki
will serve clients within
the Greater Cincinnati
region. Samocki gradu-
ated from Yale University
and earned a law degree fromThe University
of Toledo College of Law.
Wood Herron & Evans LLP, the region’s
largest intellectual property law firm, has
introduced a new practice group to provide
guidance on post grant proceedings. Led by
Cincinnati partner Tom Burger, this new
group was initiated as a result of the recently
enacted Leahy-Smith America Invents Act.
Initially, 11 attorneys with extensive experi-
ence in patent prosecution, patent licensing,
and patent litigation will contribute to the
post grant proceedings group. These attor-
neys will focus on the complexities of existing
and new USPTO Post Grant Proceedings,
continuing to work for firm clients using
existing procedures where appropriate and
taking advantage of new procedures.
Welcome New Members
The CBA Board of Trustees has approved the following for membership:
Andrew Anastasi
Brafford & Phillips
Luke Anderson
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
Janna Banks
Courtney Bender
Gerner & Kearns Co. LPA
Bryan Berger
Berger Cox & Nienaber
B. Berry
Suhre & Associates LLC
Mark Booher
Patrice Borders
Prevention Strategies LLC
Angela Chang
Children’s Law Center
Holly Collinsworth
Christina Flanagan
Flanagan Law Firm LLC
Thomas Hankinson
Keating Muething & Klekamp PLL
Jeffrey Hanneken
Graydon Head & Ritchey LLP
Laura Hardesty
Thompson Hine LLP
Alan Henderson
Office of Congressman Geoff Davis
Scott Hoberg
Dever Legal Services
Christopher Houston
Hameline & Eccleston
Sarah Jacoby
Ritter & Randolph LLC
Caroline Koehler
Keating Muething & Klekamp PLL
Nicholas Kowalski
Kenjiro LeCroix
Faruki Ireland & Cox PLL
Ryan Lett
Frost Brown Todd LLC
Timothy Maloney
UC Health
Mark Manning
James Miller
Dyer Garofalo Mann & Schultz
Aisha Monem
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Zuzana Murarova
National Labor Relations Board
Matthew Murtland
Peter O’Shea
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Jason Palmer
Denlinger Rosenthal & Greenberg Co. LPA
Maria Papakirk
Christi Perri
Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing
J. Recker
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
Amanda Rose
The Rose Law Office
Alison Sackenheim
Casper & Casper LLC
John Sheil
Ritu Singh
Frost Brown Todd LLC
Alan Spivak
Elaine Stoll
Montgomery Rennie & Jonson A Legal Pro-
fessional Association
Erin Sullivan
Frost Brown Todd LLC
Chad Thompson
Eric Wichmann
Thompson Hine LLP
1...,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28,29 31,32
Powered by FlippingBook