Guide to Courts


There are many layers to the justice system. Each court has a particular role based on the type of matter it considers and its jurisdiction. These links may help you understand the role of each court.
United States Supreme Court
Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals
Federal District Court: Southern District of Ohio
Ohio Supreme Court
Court of Appeals: First District
Hamilton County Municipal Court
Hamilton County Court of Common Pleas
Hamilton County Domestic Relations Court
Hamilton County Juvenile Court
Hamilton County Probate Court
Hamilton County Clerk of Courts
State of Ohio
Hamilton County, Ohio
City of Cincinnati


Latest CBA NewsUpdated Aug 26, 2014Upcoming Events
Home CLE Membership Foundation Committees/Groups Careers News & Resources About Us Contact Us